THE ELLIOT LAKE PUBLIC LIBRARY PRESENTS...AFTERNOONS AT THE MOVIES!

Movie reel

 

Join us in our Program Room for a series of cinematic classics, new releases and documentaries. Free admission and refreshments. Please note - seating is limited.

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday May 1 @ 2:00 pm and Thursday May 2 @ 5:30 pm - A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Stars: Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper, Sam Elliott

A musician helps a young singer find fame as age and alcoholism send his own career into a downward spiral

 

Wednesday May 15 @ 2:00 pm and Thursday May 16 @ 5:30 pm - At Eternity's Gate

At Eternity's Gate

Stars: Willem Dafoe, Rupert Friend, Oscar Isaac

A look at the life of painter Vincent van Gogh during the time he lived in Arles and Auvers-sur-Oise, France

 

Wednesday May 29 @ 2:00 pm and Thursday May 30 @ 5:30 pm - Bohemian Rhapsody

Bohemian Rhapsody

Stars: Rami Malek, Lucy Boynton, Gwilym Lee

The story of the legendary rock band Queen and lead singer Freddie Mercury, leading up to their famous performance at Live Aid (1985)

 

Wednesday June 12 @ 2:00 pm and Thursday June 13 @ 5:30 pm - Vice

Vice

Stars: Christian Bale, Amy Adams, Steve Carell

The story of Dick Chaney, an unassuming bureaucratic Washingtom insider, who quietly wielded immense power as Vice President of George W. Bush, reshaping the country and the globe in ways we still feel today.

 

Wednesday June 26 @ 2:00 pm and Thursday June 27 @ 5:30 pm - If Beale Street could talk

If Beale Street could talk

Stars: Kiki Layne, Stephan James, Regina King

A woman in Harlem embraces her pregnancy while she and her family struggle to prove her financé innocent of a crime

 

MOVIES AT THE LIBRARY WILL TAKE A HIATUS OVER THE SUMMER AND BEGIN AGAIN IN SEPTEMBER